Not too late

Hello dear readers, my sincerest apologies for not posting for a while. Sometimes I am too tired other times I don’t know what to write about. 

My post today is about time. I am obviously not good at keeping to time as an individual but I know in life there is nothing called too late. 

The start is not as important as the finish. What stimulated me to write this was a bitter wealthy woman I met. She is not married and has no children. Than I asked myself “why not go ahead with a surrogate? “, “why not adopt a child? ”

Although I am young and inexperienced with life I know a bad marriage affects the whole of one’s life. That’s why I never thought of her get to get married but a child would give her a lot of peace and I know. 

But I discovered an interesting fact she is proud and rude. And believes in class and money and wealth. The good thing is that none of this has brought her happiness. 

The sad part is that I wonder how her funeral would look like. I noticed snickering and disgust when she passed people. Some made jest of her even. 

I told myself to work on my character and watch what I say to people. 

If you are out there it is not too late to drop that bad habit. If you think you are perfect find someone that can tell you the truth it might hurt but it might save you a lot of disaster in future. 

These are texts from the Bible showing how God hates pride; 

Job: 40. 11. Scatter abroad the wrath of thine anger, And see every proud one, and make him low.
Proverbs: 15. 25. The house of the proud Jehovah pulleth down, And He setteth up the border of the widow. 
Malachi: 4. 1. For, lo, the day hath come, burning as a furnace, And all the proud, and every wicked doer, have been stubble, And burnt them hath the day that came, Said God of Hosts, That there is not left to them root or branch, 
Romans: 1. 28. And, according as they did not approve of having God in knowledge, God gave them up to a disapproved mind, to do the things not seemly; 29. having been filled with all unrighteousness, whoredom, wickedness, covetousness, malice; full of envy, murder, strife, deceit, evil dispositions; whisperers, 30. evil-speakers, God-haters, insulting, proud, boasters, inventors of evil things, disobedient to parents, 31. unintelligent, faithless, without natural affection, implacable, unmerciful; 32. who the righteous judgment of God having known — that those practising such things are worthy of death — not only do them, but also have delight with those practising them. 
1 Peter: 5. 5. In like manner, ye younger, be subject to elders, and all to one another subjecting yourselves; with humble-mindedness clothe yourselves, because God the proud doth resist, but to the humble He doth give grace;
Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to join the family and share. 

Catch ya later

Leave a Reply

